Karnatka election voting complete. Results are awaited.







Karnataka went to the polls on today(13 May 2018) to elect 222 legislators. A total of 70.91% of voters used their power in this poll. These are not final figure.

Congress president Rahul Gandhi and prime minister Narendra Modi has aggresivly campaigned in this election. Currently congress is ruling party in Karnataka Chief Minister is Siddaramaiah. From BJP Chief Ministerial candidate B.S. Yeddyurappa.HD Kumaraswamy who was the 18th Chief Minister of Karnataka, Don of H. D. Deve Gowda.and President of Karnataka State Janata Dal (Secular) is also in race at number 3.

Exit polls have predicted that there will be a hung assambly.

Corruption and freedom was the main topics of this election. BJP is pointing that Siddaramaiah government is very corrupt. Where as congress is pointing that under BJP government more hindu fantics will grow up and will erode the situation in state. Also congress has another point of corruption during the last tenure of Yeddyurappa.

Voting was held in 222 out of the 224 seats, with polling in two constituencies put off — in Jayanagar due to the death of a candidate and in Rajarajeshwari Nagar due to alleged electoral malpractice. Results will be declared on May 15th

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *