BJP loose chitrakoot seat by 14000 votes

The Congress won the Chitrakoot assembly constituency in Madhya Pradesh in a bypoll with an improved margin of over 14,000 votes. This seat was with the congress even in past. But everyone was expecting that due to Modi factor BJP can win this seat. But in Madhya pradesh right now situation for BJP is not good due to Vyapam ghotala and kisan Andolan.

Congress’ Nilanshu Chaturvedi defeated his nearest rival, Shankar Dayal Tripathi of the BJP, by 14,133 votes in the bypoll which was held on November 9.

Nilanshu Chaturvedi recieved 66,810 votes, while Tripathi received 52,677 votes. As many as 2,455 votes were polled under the ‘none of the above’ (NOTA) category.

Total of 65% vote participated in the election.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *