USA T20 Series is to promote cricket

Indian T20 team will play a two-match series in Florida against West Indies. The venue in Florida, Central Broward Regional Park has not seen a lot of international cricket. It has hosted four T20I matches way back in 2010 and 2012, all of them featuring New Zealand, while West Indies and Sri Lanka played two each.

Indian T20 team:

  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. Shikhar Dhawan
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. KL Rahul
  5. Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain and WK)
  6. Stuart Binny
  7. Ravindra Jadeja
  8. Ravichandran Ashwin
  9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  10. Mohammed Shami
  11. Jasprit Bumrah
  12. Umesh Yadav
  13. Amit Mishra
  14. Ajinkya Rahane

West Indies Team:

  1. Chris Gayle
  2. Johnson Charles
  3. Andre Fletcher
  4. Marlon Samuels
  5. Dwayne Bravo
  6. Kieron Pollard
  7. Andre Russell
  8. Carlos Brathwaite (capt)
  9. Samuel Badree
  10. Sunil Narine
  11. Evin Lewis
  12. Jason Holder
  13. Lendl Simmons

Match Ground: Central Broward Regional Park and Stadium in Lauderhill,Florida
Match Schedule:
First T20 Match : 27th  August, 2016, Saturday
Time: 7:30pm IST, 10am Local Time
Second T20 Match: 28th  August 2016, Sunday
Time: 7:30pm IST, 10am Local Time

Cricket in the United States is a sport played at the amateur, club, intercollegiate, and international competition levels. There have also been several recent attempts to form professional cricket leagues in the United States.

There are only a few purpose-built cricket grounds in the United States, they include the Germantown Cricket Club Ground and the Philadelphia Cricket Club Groundin Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, the Randolph St. George Walker Park on Staten Island, New York, the Central Broward Regional Park in Lauderhill, Florida and the Leo Magnus Cricket Complex in Van Nuys, California. In 2006 it was estimated that 30,000 people in the United States play or watch cricket annually.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *